Listen Live
Praise Baltimore Listen Live
Praise Featured Video

Fraternities and Sororities Graphics

Source: Creative Services / iONEDigital

Iota Phi Theta was founded on September 19, 1963 at Morgan State College (now known as Morgan State University) by 12 students: Albert Hicks, Lonnie Spruill, Jr., Charles Briscoe, Frank Coakley, John Slade, Barron Willis, Webster Lewis, Charles Brown, Louis Hudnell, Charles Gregory, Elias Dorsey, Jr., Michael Williams. The fraternity is now the fifth largest African-American social service fraternity.

Motto: “Building a Tradition, Not Resting Upon One!”

Colors: Charcoal Brown and Gilded Gold

Symbol: Centaur

Famous Members Of Iota Phi Theta  was originally published on

1. Terrence C. Carson

Terrence C. Carson

2. Kendrick Jevon Dean

3. Spencer Christian

Spencer Christian Source:Getty

GOOD MORNING AMERICA – 11/19/15 – GMA continues its 40 for 40 Marathon, a 40-hour continuous broadcast across all Walt Disney Television via Getty Images News platforms in a livestream event, which culminates with a special 40th anniversary celebration on GOOD MORNING AMERICA, Thursday, Nov. 19 (7-9am, ET) on the Walt Disney Television via Getty Images Television Network. (Photo by Fred Watkins/Walt Disney Television via Getty Images) photography,arts culture and entertainment,horizontal,usa,new york city,radio,television show,infinity,anniversary,event,marathon,good morning america,celebration event,broadcasting,continuity,2015,abc – broadcasting company,live streaming

4. Jason Manuel Olazabal

Jason Manuel Olazabal Source:Getty

NEW YORK CITY, NY – MARCH 20: Jason Manuel Olazabal attends The World Premier of Inside Man at Ziegfeld Theatre on March 20, 2006 in New York City. (Photo by Christian Grattan/Patrick McMullan via Getty Images) vertical,photography,arts culture and entertainment,attending,usa,new york city,ziegfeld theatre