Listen Live
Praise Baltimore Listen Live
Praise Featured Video

Source: GMA / GMA

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (October 4, 2016) – The Gospel Music Association (GMA) announces more presenters for the 47th Annual GMA Dove Awards. Bill Gaither, CeCe Winans, David Mann, Hezekiah Walker, Jaci Velasquez, Janice Gaines, Lauren Daigle, Sadie Robertson and Wally from WAY-FM will join hosts for KING & COUNTRY and Tye Tribbett for the sold-out awards show on Tuesday, October 11 at Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena in Nashville at 6:30 p.m. CST. Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN) will exclusively air the awards show on Sunday, October 16.

These new appearances join already announced performers TobyMac, Steven Curtis Chapman, Anthony Brown and Group TherAPy, Bethel Music, Hollyn, Hillsong UNITED, Natalie Grant, Phillips, Craig & Dean and Tamela Mann and presenters Chris Tomlin, Jordan Feliz, Kari Jobe, Kirk Franklin, Priscilla Shirer, Ryan Stevenson, Tasha Cobbs and Willie Moore Jr.

In addition to star-studded performances and artist awards, GMA will also present special awards to organizations and entities that have made significant contributions to the gospel music industry. GMA will honor the following special awards winners:

Impact Award Winner: Kendrick Brothers Productions

Impact Award – presented to an entity, other than an artist, which has made the most significant impact on the gospel music industry over the last two or three years. Previous winners include SoundScan, CCLI, & ProTools.

Lifetime Achievement Award Winner: Tyscot Records

Lifetime Achievement Award – Presented to an entity, other than an individual, which has made a monumental achievement in the gospel music industry over the last 20 or more years. Previous winners include The Gospel Music Workshop of America, the song “How Great Thou Art,” and the Gaither Organization (group of companies).

Grady Nutt Humor Award Winner: Michael Jr.

Grady Nutt Humor Award – past winners include Mark Lowry, Brad Stine,, Chonda Pierce, Wendy Bagwell, Veggie Tales’ Phil Vischer & Mike Nawrocki and Mike Warnke.

Radio Impact Award – CCM: SOS Radio Network/Las Vegas

Radio Impact Award – Southern Gospel: “The Gospel Greats” syndicated program, Paul Heil

Radio Impact Award – Gospel: Gospel WXOK 1460 AM, J Michaels Francois

GMA also announces a partnership with the Hope for Students initiative, an effort by The Expectations Project dedicated to shining a light on education inequality. Nicole Baker Fulgham, founder and president of The Expectations Projects says “All God’s children deserve an amazing education, but our nation’s public schools are not leveling the playing field. It’s a tale of two education systems where the zip code you’re born into often predicts your future, usually along lines of race and class. We started Hope for Students because we believe no school should be under-resourced, no student should be without quality teachers or caring mentors, and no public policy that affects their life should go unexamined in places where there are thriving communities of faith.”

The GMA Dove Awards celebrate the contributions of artists from every style of Christian/Gospel music. Nominees are determined by over 1,600 professional members, and winners will be voted on by the entire GMA membership of nearly 2,500.

Top nominated artists include Lauren Daigle, Hillsong UNITED, Chris Tomlin. Kirk Franklin and Bill Gaither.  View the full list of nominees at  For more information, visit

Courtesy of

Want gospel news at your fingertips? Text BMORE to 52140 to join our text club!


Sign Up For Our Newsletter!

The Latest Music, Celebrities and Interviews:

GMA Announces More Talent and Special Awards Winners For 47th Annual GMA DOVE AWARDS  was originally published on